Hello

Today I have decided to start a blog, mainly to document my time in Madrid which is where I will be moving in 19 days from England. It’s exciting and scary  and i’d love to remember all the ups and downs that I experience along the way. I speak very little Spanish and can only understand Spanish if spoken slow…(which the Spanish are not known for), So how I get by is going to be interesting…Eek, am I insane?

I plan to teach English while I am out there and surround myself in the language and culture as much as possible so that I can enjoy growing up knowing and have experienced how other people live. Oh and enjoy the warm weather 🙂

I hope that my blog inspires, helps, and entertains those that read it. I am more than happy to receive comments or answer questions.

Thank you for passing by my blog and I hope that I see you here again shortly. 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Days leading up to the big move

Leave a Reply

