Nothing like a good list

I am not really known for my organisational skills, nor my ability to plan. I am usually a girl that will just do things (I like the phase “Fly by the seat of my pants”), however in times of need, when the world seems a little crazy I make lists. Sometimes the lists are forgotten about, but the act of list making tricks my brain into thinking that I am an organised person and that everything is right with the world.

The past couple of nights I have been having crazy dreams. Last night I dreamt that my teeth were dropping out one by one, my blood was everywhere, I was distraught and there was nothing I could do about it as I had no money to visit the dentist. I was told that maybe I was anxious about my move. I don’t feel too worried about my move but I guess subconscious has other ideas. So in good old list girl fashion, I am writing a to do list to try to comfort my poor subconscious into believe that I am doing the right thing.

Here is that list:

1. Work out which of my belongings will be moving with me in half a suitcase.

2. Collect and/or Photocopy all my important documents (Qualifications, Etc).

3. Find a job

4. Get my NIE (Numero Identificacion de Extranjeros). This is a number issued by the Spanish authorities to identify foreigners.

5. Register with a Doctor and Dentist. (Also find out where local Hospital is).

6. Research the best mobile network and get a Sim Card

7. Research and sort out Internet and Phone connection http://www.usuariosteleco.es/NR/rdonlyres/60BDEA53-B9A4-4916-A532-AE55D7B429A7/32398/44ADSLOFERTASBANDAANCHA050809.pdf <——–Helpful link

8. Research bank accounts and open one up. (What do I need to do in order to achieve this?).

10. Find somewhere to learn Spanish.

I hope this helps to stop the dreams. I kinda feel good about the list, now I have goals. Every time I tick something off, I will feel more in control of the situation. 🙂

17 Days until The Big Move.

1 Comment

Filed under Days leading up to the big move

One response to “Nothing like a good list

  1. Tom

    Just stumbled upon your blog. Good luck with the move!

    BTW, I’ve added this site to my blog roll.

Leave a Reply

